What are the subsets of SQL?

SQL has three subsets. Each one serves a different purpose. They are as follows:

  • Data definition language (DDL) – can be used to manage table and index structure
  • Data manipulation language (DML) – can be used to add, update and delete data
  • Data control language (DCL) – can be used to authorize users to access and manipulate data

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.